Archive for April 16th, 2011

April 16, 2011

no fast food friday: sandwiches

DSC09142

I’m not sure how this happened, but here we are and it’s Friday again.

Of course, I know my days of the week, but the last few have been moving at lightening speed, so allow me a little sigh. An exhale to release the insanity and brace for the week ahead.

Actually, it’s more like the next 10 days. When the school bell rings today, it signals the start of spring break for New York City kids.

I’ll be happy to take a break packing lunches. The alarm will still be set, though, since my early morning hours are precious work and workout time.

And since it’s Friday, that means we’ll be making pizza tonight. Last night, we made panini and quesadillas. They’re really just sandwich cousins, don’t you think? In fact, I love getting creative with two slices of bread, be it tortillas, piadina or even crepes. So if you’re still plotting dinner for No Fast Food Friday, how about making it sandwich night? Here’s a round-up of some great recipes to get you started.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 433 other followers